It’s been a while……

Hey folks,

It’s been a busy summer holiday…..there was me thinking I would have plenty time to blog over the summer hahaha no chance!! Weans keep you busy busy!!

So I have stopped going to Slimming World, miss not going to the class and blethering with everyone but not at all missing the obsession of the number! It was becoming such a negative thing for me being weighed every week, the number determining my mood for the rest of the week or certainly the direction my eating habits would take! It’s very hard when you are ‘good’ and you getting nothing off. Whilst I don’t wish to slate SW as it works great for some people it wasn’t working for me. I find personally the emphasis is far too much in big losing and no education whatsoever on calories/macros/nutrients etc it fuels my greed, someone tells me I can eat as much as I want then I will 🙈🙈 not great for a greedy fat person lol!! Don’t feel bad it’s the truth………I am a greedy eater, I eat lots and can’t actually help myself so time to try and rectify it!! 40 years of bad habits to shift 😬😬

I am now working on changing my eating habits to calorie counting and working on high protein. I feel tons better it’s amazing, I feel much stronger and alive! I definitely feel that this is the way forward for me. Gluten free diet is working well too I don’t find it too difficult as lots of foods are naturally gluten free so it’s just a case of keeping organised!

In terms of excersise that’s all going well! Annette and I completed our challenge of walking Glasgow to Falkirk Wheel in aid of British Heart Foundation! It was hard work but it was really rewarding. Although my legs/feet were killing me it is the best I have felt doing one of the big challenges and I think that’s down to eating better 👍🏻

What’s next………………….

Saturday will see me pounding Dunoons 10k then August 19th Paisley 10k, Cumbernauld 10k September then the big one Glasgow Half Sep 30th…………… I have just realised that the half is next month now eek next month 🙈🙈🙈 oh man 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️……..must focus now on getting ready for that!

Our Jiggly Joggers are going from strength to strength, we are going to have 2 teams heading to the Edinburgh Marathon Festival to take part in the Hairy Haggis Relay next May and we are still taking part in our Parkruns! Hopefully some of the girls will have the confidence to try out a 10k soon 🏃🏼‍♀️

So all going well with the keeping fit in my 40’s……………👍🏻🏃🏼‍♀️💪🏻

hope you are well 😘

Leave a comment